Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


Division of Student Engagement and Enrollment Services



ODU Safe Space Committee


Main

Links of Interest




Current Safe Space Allies and Committee Members

Old Dominion's Safe Space Community

The faculty/staff members listed below are involved in ODU's Safe Space community as Safe Space Committee members (designated 'C') and/or participants in the Safe Space Ally training program (designated 'A'). Allies who have completed the training program are knowledgeable, sensitive and understanding towards lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning issues. 

Jenifer Alonzo (A)
Assistant Professor
Communication and Theatre Arts
jalonzo@odu.edu

 

Megan Alston (A,C)
Benefits Specialist
Human Resources
malston@odu.edu

 

Mary Antieau (A,C)
Conduct Officer
Office of Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
mantieau@odu.edu

 

Denise Balfour (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Office of Recreation & Wellness
dbalfour@odu.edu

 

Joann Bautti (A, C)
Assistant Director
Women's Center
jbautti@odu.edu

 

Sharnail Bazemore (A)
Lab Manager
Psychology Department
sbazemor@odu.edu

 

T'Airra Belcher (A)
Office of Housing & Residence Life
tbelcher@odu.edu
 
Tony Belk (A)
Employee Relations Manager
Human Resources
jbelk@odu.edu
 

Steve Bell (A, C)
Director
Office of Study Abroad
sbell@odu.edu

Elizabeth Black (A)
Assistant Professor of French
Foreign Languages & Literatures
eblack@odu.edu

 

Vicki Bonner (A, C)
Executive Director of Student Development and Engagement
Division of Student Engagement and Enrollment Services
vbonner@odu.edu

 

Brooke Boothby (A,C)
Director of Alumni Outreach
Alumni Relations
sboothby@odu.edu

 
Jamie Bower
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Counseling & Human Services
jbower@odu.edu
 

Liz Boyd (A, C)
Coordinator of Second-Year Programs
Student Transition & Family Programs
beboyd@odu.edu

 
April Brecht (A)
Director
Jacobson Athletic Academic Center
abrecht@odu.edu
 
Doug Brown (A, C)
Site Director - Wytheville
Distance Learning
debrown@odu.edu
 

Erin Bunton (A, C)
Associate Director
Office of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
ebunton@odu.edu

 

Megan Burnham (A)
Assistant Professor
Accounting
mburnham@odu.edu

 

Sarah Chapman (A)
Assistant Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
schapma@odu.edu
 

Tom Chapman (A, C)
Assistant Professor
College of Arts & Letters - Political Science & Geography
techapma@odu.edu

 

Kim Cholewinski (A)
Health Education Coordinator
Student Health Services
kcholewi@odu.edu

 

Lesa Clark (A)
Associate Dean
Office of Intercultural Relations
lclark@odu.edu

 

Erin Colwell (A)
Advisor
Center for Major Exploration
ecolwell@odu.edu

 

Tracy Conder (A)
Campus Dietitian
Student Health Services - Health Promotion
tconder@odu.edu
 

Brett Cook (A)
College of Education
bhcook@odu.edu

 

Saharay Cosio (A)
Psychologist
Office of Counseling Services
scosio@odu.edu

 

Chuck Crawford (A)
Assistant Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
cecrawfo@odu.edu

 

Martha Daas (A)
Associate Professor
Foreign Language Department
mdaas@odu.edu

 

Sarah Daniel-Ash (A)
Planning and Accountability Analyst
Institutional Research & Assessment
sedaniel@odu.edu

 

Kyle Danzey (A, C)
Internship Coordinator
Career Management Center
kdanzey@odu.edu
 

Sarah Davis (A)
Diehn Composers Room Supervisor
Library Public Services
spdavis@odu.edu

 

Kirk Dewyea, (A)
Regional Director
Distance Learning
kdewyea@odu.edu
 
Bethany Doyle, (A, C)
Graduate Student - Advising
College of Business & Public Administration
bodyl006@odu.edu
 

Brian Dunn (A, C)
Staffing and Operations Specialist
Human Resources
bdunn@odu.edu

 

Changamire Durall (A, C)
Police Officer
Police Department
cdurall@odu.edu

 

Bill Edwards-Bodmer (A, C)
Reference Training & Technology Specialist
Perry Library - Reference Dept.
wbedward@odu.edu
 

Gretchen Edwards-Bodmer (A)
Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator
Women's Center
gedwards@odu.edu

 

Angela Eller (A, C)
Internship Coordinator
Career Management Center
aeller@odu.edu

 

Tami Park Farinholt (A, C)
Coordinator for Community Service
Office of Student Activities & Leadership
tpark@odu.edu

 

Katie Ferrara (A)
Academic Advisor
College of Health Sciences
kferrara@odu.edu
 

Jennifer Foss (A)
Director
Student Health Services
jfoss@odu.edu

 

Crista Gambrell (A)
Counselor
Counseling Services
cgambrel@odu.edu

 

Jennifer Giblin (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Educational Foundations & Leadership
jgiblin@odu.edu

 

Jennifer Goff (A)
Adjunct Instructor, CARE NOW Site Director
Human Movement Sciences
jgoff@odu.edu

 

Ed Gomez (A)
Faculty
Human Movement Sciences
egomez@odu.edu
 
Tiffany Goodman
Student Systems Specialist
Office of the Registrar
tgoodman@odu.edu
 
Emily Goodman-Scott (A)
Assistant Professor
Counseling & Human Services
egscott@odu.edu
 

Elizabeth Gordon (A)
Research Associate 
Institutional Research & Assessment
ejgordon@odu.edu

 

Sabra Gear (A, C)
Graduate Program Director & Senior Lecturer
Communication Disorders and Special Education
sgear@odu.edu

 
Russell Haines (A, C)
Associate Professor
Information Technology and Decision Sciences
rhaines@odu.edu
 

Lisa Hall (A)
Staff
Distance Learning
lhall@odu.edu

 

Adam Hanson (A, C)
Academic Advisor
CBPA Undergraduate Advising
amhanson@odu.edu

 

Meghan Harr (A, C)   *CO-CHAIR*
Coordinator for Activities
Office of Leadership & Student Involvement
mharr@odu.edu

 

Stephanie Harris (A, C)
Senior Grant and Contract Administrator
ODU Research Foundation
sl2harri@odu.edu
 
Michele Haynam (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Women's Center
mhaynam@odu.edu
 

Rev. John Haynes, Jr. (A, C)
Tidewater Wesley Foundation, ODU Wesley House
jbhaynes@odu.edu

 

Sherrell Hendrix (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
shendrix@odu.edu

 

Kim Herbert (C)
Director of Advising
College of Sciences
kherbert@odu.edu

 

Laura Hill (A, C)
Lecturer/Advisor
Human Movement Sciences
lhill@odu.edu

 
Carissa Hobbs (A)
Advisor
College of Business and Public Administration
chobb004@odu.edu
 
Angela Holley (A)
Counselor
Office of Counseling Services
amholley@odu.edu
 

Jean Holt (A)
Assistant Director, Sports Clubs and Summer Camps
Recreation & Wellness
jholt@odu.edu

 

Correy Hudson (A, C)
Assistant Director of Outreach
Alumni Relations
crhudson@odu.edu

 

Katie Hughes (A, C)
Counselor
Office of Counseling Services
kmhughes@odu.edu
 

Jhaakira Jacobs (A)
Graduate Assistant
Career Management Center
jjaco018@odu.edu

 

Christopher Jefferson (A)
Associate Director
Office of Leadership & Student Involvement
cjeffers@odu.edu

 

Danielle Johnson (A) 
Office of Housing & Residence Life
da1johns@odu.edu
 

Alice Jones (A, C)
Director, Student and Alumni Programs
Career Management Center
aljones@odu.edu

 

Chris Jones (A)
Detective
Public Safety
cxjones@odu.edu

 

Allyson Kelly (A, C)
Recreation Assistant
Recreation and Wellness
abraddy@odu.edu

 

Nicole Kiger (A)
Director
Office of Leadership & Student Involvement
nkiger@odu.edu

 

Elizabeth Kociolek (A)
Office of Student Abroad
ekociole@odu.edu

 
Keith Krepcho (A, C)
Advisor
College of Health Sciences
kkrepcho@odu.edu
 

Brian Kurisky (A, C)
Honors College
bkurisky@odu.edu

 

Topher Lawton (A, C)
Sciences Reference Librarian
Perry Library
clawton@odu.edu
 
Andrew Leask (A, C)
Academic Advisor
Intersiciplinary Studies - Teacher Prep, International Studies
aleaskor@odu.edu
 

LaWanza Lett-Brewington (A, C)
Director
Women's Center
llettbre@odu.edu

 
Kathleen Levingston (A, C)
Director/Assistant Professor
Military Connection Center
klevings@odu.edu
 

Christina LiPuma (C)
Special Events Coordinator
University Events
clipuma@odu.edu

 

Zowie Lucas (A)
Office Manager
Modeling, Simulation & Visualization Engineering
zlucas@odu.edu
 

Claudia Mazur (A, C)
Lecturer
English Department
cmazur@odu.edu

 

Meredith McCall (A, C)
Athletic Academic Advisor
Athletics
mmccall@odu.edu

 
Leon McClinton (A)
Director of Residence Life
Office of Housing & Residence Life
lmcclint@odu.edu
 

George McPhee (A)
Circulation Documentation & Statistics Specialist
Perry Library
gmcphee@odu.edu

 

David Metzger (A)
Dean, Professor
Honors College, English Dept.
dmetzger@odu.edu

 

Lindsay Meyers (A, C)
Counselor
Office of Counseling Services
lpmeyers@odu.edu

 

Jeb Midyette (A)
Academic Advisor
College of Arts and Letters
jmidyett@odu.edu
 

Kim Miller (A)
Fiscal Technician
College of Engineering and Technology
ktmiller@odu.edu

 

Lauren Miller (A, C)
Graduate Student
English (Applied Linguistics)
lmill065@odu.edu
 
William Miller (A)
Assistant Director
CBPA Undergraduate Advising Office
wmiller@odu.edu
 

Stella Mims (A)
Director, Student Ombudsperson Services
Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
smims@odu.edu

 

Jessica Mirasol (A)
Librarian Archivist for Music
Diehn Composers Room
jmirasol@odu.edu

 

Michele Mitchell (A,C)
Assistant Director & CDA
IDS - TP
mmitchel@odu.edu  
 
Lisa Moser (A)
Office Manager
Academic Enhancement
lmoser@odu.edu
 

Katie Moore (A)
Department of Counseling - College of Education
ksmoore@odu.edu

 

Cat Moss (A)
Coordinator
Advising and Transfer Programs
cbbutler@odu.edu

 

Erica Mullen (A)
Investigator
Public Safety
emullen@odu.edu  

 
Sara Nobles (A)
Graduate Assistant
Student Engagment & Enrollment Services
snobles@odu.edu
 
William Nuckols (A)
Graduate Assistant
College of Education
wnuckols@odu.edu
 

Jason Osborne (A)
Associate Professor
Educational Foundations and Leadership
jxosborn@odu.edu

 

Tisha Paredes (A, C)
Institutional Research and Assessment
tparedes@odu.edu

 

Stacey Parks (A)
Office Specialist
Women's Studies Department
sparks@odu.edu
 

Miranda Johnson Parries (A)
Counselor
Counseling Services
mparries@odu.edu

 

Alicia Phillips-Dunlap (A, C)
Associate Director for Intercultural Initiatives
Office of Intercultural Relations
aphillip@odu.edu

 

 

 

 Kathleen Powell (A)
Grants and Contracts Administrator
ODU Research Foundation
kpowell@odu.edu

 

Bridget Prince (A)
Programs for Continued Learning
bprince@odu.edu
 
Christal Rabalais (A, C)
Front Desk Manager
Office of International Programs
crabalai@odu.edu
 

Ben Rainey (A, C)
Student Services Specialist - Veterans Benefits
Registrar's Office
brainey@odu.edu

 
Laura Ray (A, C)
Faculty/Administrative Coordinator
English Language Center
lray@odu.edu
 

Meghan Reed (A)
Associate Director
Recreation & Wellness
mreed@odu.edu

 

Cathleen Rhodes (A, C)
Lecturer
English/Women's Studies
carhodes@odu.edu
 

Steve Risch (A)
Director
International Admissions
srisch@odu.edu

 

Rechaud Rich (A)
Office of Housing & Residence Life
rrich@odu.edu
 
Stephanie Riggs (A)
Cultural Relations Analyst
Office of Intercultural Relations
sriggs@odu.edu
 
Joe Ritchie (A, C)  *CO-CHAIR*
Director
First Year Student Success
jlritchi@odu.edu
 

Ivy Robinson (A)
Front Desk Manager
Housing & Residence Life
irobinso@odu.edu

 

Kelly Schumacher Fuller (A)
Coordinator
Community Engagement
kschumac@odu.edu

 

Lynn Smith (A, C)
Senior E. O. Officer
Institutional Equity and Diversity
lcsmith@odu.edu

 
Jack Sommers (A, C)
Adjunct Professor
Philosophy & Religious Studies
esommers@odu.edu
 
Narketta Sparkman (A)
Assistant Professor
Counseling & Human Services
nsparkma@odu.edu
 
Lanah Stafford (A, C)
Administrative Resource Analyst
Academic Enhancement
lstaffor@odu.edu
 

Don Stansberry (A, C)
Assistant Vice President
Division of Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
dstansbe@odu.edu

 

JaNae Taylor (A, C)
Counselor
Counseling Services
j1taylor@odu.edu

 
Beth Teller (A)
Office Manager
College of Business and Public Administration
eteller@odu.edu
 

Denisse Thillet (A, C)
Academic Advisor
Center for Major Exploration
dthillet@odu.edu

 

Lenora Thompson (A)
Director
Counseling Services
lthompso@odu.edu

 

Matthew Thompson (A)
College of Arts & Letters
mdthompso@odu.edu

 

Lindsay Usher (A)
Assistant Professor
Human Movement Sciences
lusher@odu.edu
 
Jennifer Usis (A)
Director of Undergraduate Advising
College of Business and Public Administration
jusis@odu.edu
 

Katie Uttich (A)
Hall Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
kuttich@odu.edu

 
Kristy Valentin (A, C)
Academic Advisor
CBPA - Undergraduate Advising Office
kmvalent@odu.edu 
 
James Van Dore (A)
Lecturer and CDA
Philosophy & Religious Studies
jvandor@odu.edu
 
Danielle Walker (A)
Student Intern/Co-op Coordinator
Career Management Center
dawalker@odu.edu
 

Sandra Waters (A)
Assistant Dean
Advising & Transfer Programs
smwaters@odu.edu

 

Leanne White (C)
Director of Advising
College of Health Sciences
lawhite@odu.edu

 

Mirta Williams (A, C)
Academic Advisor
Advising & Transfer Programs
mswillia@odu.edu

 

Kathy Williamson (A,C)
Director for Employee Relations and Strategic Initiatives
Human Resources
kcwillia@odu.edu
 
Holly Williman (A)
Graduate Assistant
Counseling & Human Services
hwillima@odu.edu
 
Michael Willits
Graduate Teaching Assistant
STEM Education & Professional Studies
mwillits@odu.edu
 

Cliff Winter (A, C)
ATOD Health Educator
SHS/Health Promotion
cwinter@odu.edu  

 
Rachawan Wongtrirat (A, C)
Assistant Director for International Initiatives
Intercultural Relations
rwongtri@odu.edu