Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


Division of Student Engagement and Enrollment Services



ODU Safe Space Committee


Main

Links of Interest




Current Safe Space Allies and Committee Members

Old Dominion's Safe Space Community

The faculty/staff members listed below are involved in ODU's Safe Space community as Safe Space Committee members (designated 'C') and/or participants in the Safe Space Ally training program (designated 'A'). Allies who have completed the training program are knowledgeable, sensitive and understanding towards lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning issues. 

Jenifer Alonzo (A)
Assistant Professor
Communication and Theatre Arts
jalonzo@odu.edu

 

Crystal Anderson (C)
Director, Transfer Advising & Articulations
Academic Enhancement
ccanders@odu.edu

 

Mary Louise Antieau (A)
Hearing Officer
Office of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
mantieau@odu.edu

 

Denise Balfour (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Office of Recreation & Wellness
dbalfour@odu.edu

 

The Reverend Gillian Barr (C)
Chaplain, The Canterbury Center
University Chaplains
chaplain@oducanterbury.org 

  

Joann Bautti (A, C)
Assistant Director
Women's Center
jbauttir@odu.edu

 

Sharnail Bazemore (A)
Lab Manager
Psychology Department
sbazemor@odu.edu

 

T'Airra Belcher (A)
Office of Housing & Residence Life
tbelcher@odu.edu
 

Steve Bell (A, C)
Director
Office of Study Abroad
sbell@odu.edu

Elizabeth Black (A)
Assistant Professor of French
Foreign Languages & Literatures
eblack@odu.edu

 

Vicki Bonner (A, C)
Executive Director of Student Development and Engagement
Division of Student Engagement and Enrollment Services
vbonner@odu.edu

 

Erin Bunton (A, C)
Assistant Director
Office of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
ebunton@odu.edu

 

Megan Burnham (A)
Assistant Professor
Accounting
mburnham@odu.edu

 

Sarah Chapman (A)
Assistant Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
schapma@odu.edu
 

Tom Chapman (A, C)
Assistant Professor
College of Arts & Letters - Political Science & Geography
techapma@odu.edu

 

Kim Cholewinski (A)
Health Education Coordinator
Student Health Services
kcholewi@odu.edu

 

Lesa Clark (A)
Associate Dean
Office of Intercultural Relations
lclark@odu.edu

 

Erin Colwell (A)
Advisor
Center for Major Exploration
ecolwell@odu.edu

 

Brett Cook (A)
College of Education
bhcook@odu.edu

 

Saharay Cosio (A)
Psychologist
Office of Counseling Services
scosio@odu.edu

 

Chuck Crawford (A)
Residence Hall Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
cecrawfo@odu.edu

 

Martha Daas (A)
Associate Professor
Foreign Language Department
mdaas@odu.edu

 

Sarah Daniel-Ash (A)
Planning and Accountability Analyst
Institutional Research & Assessment
sedaniel@odu.edu

 

Sarah Davis (A)
Diehn Composers Room Supervisor
Library Public Services
spdavis@odu.edu

 

Mike DeBowes (A, C)
Director
Office of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
mdebowes@odu.edu

 

Carrie Duran (A)
Budget Manager
Division of Student Affairs
cduran@odu.edu

 

Gretchen Edwards-Bodmer (A)
Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator
Women's Center
gedwards@odu.edu

 

Tami Park Farinholt (A, C)
Coordinator for Community Service
Office of Student Activities & Leadership
tpark@odu.edu

 

Tyler Fortman (A, C)
Hall Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
tfortman@odu.edu
 

Jennifer Foss (A)
Director
Student Health Services
jfoss@odu.edu

 

Elyse Gambardella (A)
Coordinator for Leadership
Office of Student Activities and Leadership
egambard@odu.edu

 

Jennifer Giblin (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Educational Foundations & Leadership
jgiblin@odu.edu

 

Jennifer Goff (A)
Adjunct Instructor, CARE NOW Site Director
Human Movement Sciences
jgoff@odu.edu

 

Ed Gomez (A)
Faculty
Human Movement Sciences
egomez@odu.edu
 

Elizabeth Gordon (A)
Research Associate 
Institutional Research & Assessment
ejgordon@odu.edu

 

Carla Green (A)
Hall Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
cgreen@odu.edu
 

Lisa Hall (A)
Staff
Distance Learning
lhall@odu.edu

 

Meghan Harr (A, C)   *CO-CHAIR*
Coordinator for Activities
Office of Student Activities & Leadership
mharr@odu.edu

 

Rev. John Haynes, Jr. (A, C)
Tidewater Wesley Foundation, ODU Wesley House
jbhaynes@odu.edu

 

Sherrell Hendrix (A, C)
Graduate Assistant
Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
shendrix@odu.edu

 

Kim Herbert (C)
Director of Advising
College of Sciences
kherbert@odu.edu

 

Angela Holley (A)
Counselor
Office of Counseling Services
amholley@odu.edu
 

Jean Holt (A)
Assistant Director, Sports Clubs and Summer Camps
Recreation & Wellness
jholt@odu.edu

 

Correy Hudson (C)
Assistant Director for Outreach
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
crhudson@odu.edu

 

Christopher Jefferson (A)
Associate Director
Office of Student Activities and Leadership
cjeffers@odu.edu

 

Danielle Johnson (A) 
Office of Housing & Residence Life
da1johns@odu.edu
 

Alice Jones (A, C)
Director, Student and Alumni Programs
Career Management Center
aljones@odu.edu

 

Nicole Kiger (A)
Director
Office of Student Activities & Leadership
nkiger@odu.edu

 

Elizabeth Kociolek (A)
Office of Student Abroad
ekociole@odu.edu

 

Frank Kuo (A)
Counselor
Office of Counseling Services
fkuo@odu.edu

 

Brian Kurisky (A, C)
Honors College
bkurisky@odu.edu

 

Christina LiPuma (C)
Special Events Coordinator
University Events
clipuma@odu.edu

 

Zowie Lucas (A)
Administrative Assistant
Office of Housing & Residence Life
zlucas@odu.edu
 

Kathie Mason (A)
Information Delivery Services Librarian 
Perry Library
kmason@odu.edu

 

Dr. Leon McClinton (A)
Director of Residence Life
Office of Housing & Residence Life
lmcclint@odu.edu
 

Dr. David Metzger (A)
Dean, Professor
Academic Enhancement, Honors College, English Dept.
dmetzger@odu.edu

 

Lindsay Meyers (A, C)
Counselor
Office of Counseling Services
lpmeyers@odu.edu

 

Jeb Midyette (A)
Academic Advisor
College of Arts and Letters
jmidyett@odu.edu
 

Kim Miller (A)
Fiscal Technician
College of Engineering and Technology
ktmiller@odu.edu

 

Stella Mims (A)
Director, Student Ombudsperson Services
Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
smims@odu.edu

 

Jessica Mirasol (A)
Librarian Archivist for Music
Diehn Composers Room
jmirasol@odu.edu

 

Katie Moore (A)
Department of Counseling - College of Education
ksmoore@odu.edu

 

Cat Moss (A)
Assistant Director
Academic Enhancement
cbbutler@odu.edu

 

William Nuckols (A)
Graduate Assistant
College of Education
wnuckols@odu.edu
 

Jason Osborne (A)
Associate Professor
Educational Foundations and Leadership
jxosborn@odu.edu

 

Tisha Paredes (A, C)
Institutional Research and Assessment
tparedes@odu.edu

 

Alicia Phillips-Dunlap (A, C)
Associate Director for Intercultural Initiatives
Office of Intercultural Relations
aphillip@odu.edu

 

Amber Steele (A, C)
Residence Hall Director
Office of Housing & Residence Life
apoulsen@odu.edu

 

 Kathleen Powell (A)
Grants and Contracts Administrator
ODU Research Foundation
kpowell@odu.edu

 

Bridget Prince (A)
Programs for Continued Learning
bprince@odu.edu
 

Meghan Reed (A)
Associate Director
Recreation & Wellness
mreed@odu.edu

 

Steve Risch (A)
Director
International Admissions
srisch@odu.edu

 

Rechaud Rich (A)
Office of Housing & Residence Life
rrich@odu.edu
 

Jessica Ritchie (A)
Art Library Supervisor
Library Public Services
jhritchi@odu.edu

 

Joe Ritchie (A, C)  *CO-CHAIR*
Director
First Year Programs, Academic Enhancement
jlritchi@odu.edu
 

Marty S. Sharpe (A)
Vice Provost, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness
Institutional Research and Assessment
msharpe@odu.edu

 

Don Stansberry (A, C)
Assistant Vice President
Division of Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
dstansbe@odu.edu

 

Beth Teller (A)
Office Manager
College of Business and Public Administration
eteller@odu.edu
 

Dan Terrell (A, C)
Associate Director, Housing Services
Office of Housing & Residence Life
dpterrel@odu.edu

 

Denisse Thillet (A, C)
Academic Advisor
Center for Major Exploration
dthillet@odu.edu

 

Lenora Thompson (A)
Director
Counseling Services
lthompso@odu.edu

 

Matthew Thompson (A)
College of Arts & Letters
mdthompso@odu.edu

 

Jennifer Usis (A)
Director of Undergraduate Advising
College of Business and Public Administration
jusis@odu.edu
 
Katie Uttich (A)
Office of Housing & Residence Life
kuttich@odu.edu
 

Sandra Waters (A)
Assistant Dean
Advising & Transfer Programs
smwaters@odu.edu

 

Leanne White (C)
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Advising, College of Sciences
lawhite@odu.edu

 

Mirta Williams (A, C)
Academic Advisor
Advising & Transfer Programs
mswillia@odu.edu